Economic Development Commission


The mission of the Economic Development Commission is to enhance the existing business community, attract new business, attract new customers, and encourage redevelopment and new development as may be advisable in order to increase the Town's property tax revenues, income, job base, and overall economic health.

The Economic Development Commission reports to the Planning Board on a quarterly basis, and the Board of Selectmen at least twice annually. The Commission will provide the Planning Board and Board of Selectmen with an overview of its activities as well as any recommendations for any changes to the Master Plan, or Bylaws of the Town. The Commission shall also seek the input of the Planning Board on any of its initiatives which impact the planning of the future physical development of the town and/or which relate to new development projects.

Staff Contacts

Board Members

Name Title
Sue DiPesa Chair
Paul Bartkiewicz
Jack Mcinnis
RJ Dwyer
Geena Savage
Matthew Nelson Member
Susanne Hofmeister Member
Ann Burbine