Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

The establishment of an Advisory Committee to the Board of Selectmen for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (DEI), whose charge is (i) to review Town policies, procedures, and budgets for the purpose of advancing equity and justice for all, with a focus on eradicating from the Town of Scituate oppression, racism, injustice, and violence against all people (ii) to report to the Board of Selectmen on the results of its work at least one time per calendar quarter, (iii) and to make recommendations based on the results of such work for the consideration of the Board of Selectmen within twelve (12) months from the date of appointment of a Chair of the Committee.  This position is a two year term.

Board Members

Name Title
Ewuniki (Nikki) Sanders-Smead Chair
Thomas Secaur Vice Chair
Ruth Yasin Secretary
Natasha Stewart Scituate Interfaith
Robert Clark Human Resources Director
Amanda O'Shea Public Safety
Lucia Silveira Town Staff
Maura Curran Board of Selectmen Member/Liaison
Angela Riberio-Dray
Celia Richa
Kate Swope