PUBLIC RECORDS REQUEST

PUBLIC RECORDS LAW

On June 3, 2016, Governor Baker signed An Act to Improve Public Records into law which became effective January 1, 2017. Under this new law, each Town will designate a Records Access Officer (RAO), or multiple Records Access Officers.

The RAO's for the Town of Scituate are as follows:

Chief RAO

Michele Seghezzi

Asst. to the Town Administrator

mseghezzi@scituatema.gov

Default RAO

Kathy Curran

Town Clerk

kcurran@scituatema.gov

Natalie Quinn

Records Officer

Police

nquinn@scituatepolice.org

Alison Steverman

Police Sergeant

Police

asteverman@scituatepolice.org

Al Elliott

Deputy Fire Chief

Fire

aelliott@scituatema.gov

Nancy Holt

Finance Director/Town Accountant Finance

Accounting

nholt@scituatema.gov

Christine Chessia

Office Manager

DPW

cchessia@scituatema.gov

Paula Barry

Office Manager

Highway

pbarry@scituatema.gov

Please complete our Public Records Request Form below and forward to the Chief RAO, or appropriate Departmental RAO by email, or mail to Town of Scituate, 600 Chief Justice Cushing Highway, Scituate, MA 02066.

Helpful Links:

A Guide to Massachusetts Public Records Law (pdf)

http://www.sec.state.ma.us/pre/prepdf/A-Guide-to-Massachusetts-Public-Records-Law-2017-Edition.pdf

Making a request for Public records

http://www.sec.state.ma.us/pre/prereq/reqidx.htm

Appeal a Denial of Access to Public Records:

http://www.sec.state.ma.us/pre/preapp/appidx.htm

Electronic Records Management Guidelines

http://www.sec.state.ma.us/arc/arcpdf/Electronic_Records_Guidelines.pdf

Public Record Appeal Status:

http://www.sec.state.ma.us/AppealsWeb/AppealsStatus.aspx

AttachmentSize
PDF icon public_records_request_form_2017.pdf130.21 KB