

600 Chief Justice Cushing Highway Scituate, Massachusetts 02066 Phone: 781-545-8716 FAX: 781-545-8704

Advisory Committee MEETING MINUTES Thursday, March 30, 2017 GAR Hall Scituate, MA 7:00 pm

Committee Members Present: Jamie Gilmore, Mark Sandham, Lincoln Heineman, Patrice Metro, Geoff Burns, Jerry Kelly, Sean deLacy, Anthony Antoniello

Committee Members Absent: Michael Westort

Also in Attendance: Nancy Holt (Finance Director), Patricia Vinchesi (Town Administrator)

The Meeting was called to order at by 7:04pm by Jamie Gilmore.

Agenda for Thursday March 30, 2017 approved by Sean deLacy second by Mark Sandham (7-0)

Patricia Vinchesi updated the Commission on budget. \$279,000 was recalculated on the Town's side due to a typo on the DPW budget. \$120,000 is being put into Stabilization Fund. \$159,000 is going back into the budget (Beautification- landscape supplies, Conservation- pt salaries, DPW-Hwy- equipment/reg salaries, Treas/Coll- reg salaries/postage/technical services, IT- technical services, Police training, Comb Dispatch- training, and Police equipment).

Meeting Minutes for Thursday March 23, 2017 as amended, accepted by Lincoln Heineman second by Geoff Burns (8-0)

SPECIAL TOWN MEETING:

Article 1 FY Budget Reconciliations

Motion to vote on Article 1 as written by Mark Sandham second by Anthony Antoniello Unanimous vote (8-0) assigned to Jamie Gilmore

Article 2 Coummity Preservation Act Reconciliations Motion to vote on Article 2 as written by Sean deLacy second by Mark Sandham Unanimous vote (8-0) *assigned to Jamie Gilmore*

Article 3 Establishment of Golf Enterprise Capital Stabilization Fun Motion to vote on Article 3 as written by Mark Sandham second by Jerry Kelly Unanimous vote (8-0) *assigned to Jerry Kelly*

Article 4 FEMA Flood Map Revisions Motion to vote on Article 4 as written by Sean deLacy second by Geoff Burns Unanimous vote (8-0) *assigned to Michael Westort*

ANNUAL TOWN MEETING:

Article 1 *Compensation of Elected Officials*-Routine Article Motion to vote on Article 1 as written by Jerry Kelly second by Mark Sandham Unanimous vote (8-0) *assigned to Jamie Gilmore*

Article 2 Report of Boards and Committees- This article allows town meeting members to receive a report from town officials on the work of committees or projects of particular interest at the time of the meeting. Motion to vote on Article 2 as written by Geoff Burns second by Lincoln Heineman Unanimous vote (8-0) assigned to Jamie Gilmore

Article 3 Capital Improvement Plan-Annual Article assigned to Jamie Gilmore
Motion to vote on Article 3 (excluding M, Y, and EE) as written by Jerry Kelly second by Mark
Sandham Unanimous vote (8-0)
A.
B.
C.
D.
E.
F.
G.
H.
I.
J.
K.
L.
M. hold; Motion to vote on Article 3 item M (demolition of former police station) by Jerry Kelly
second by Geoff Burns Unanimous vote (8-0)
N.
0.
P.
Q. R.
S.
T.
U.
V.
W.
X.
Y. hold; Motion to vote on Article 3 item Y (Dolan Well Field Design and Permitting) by Jerry
Kelly second by Lincoln Heineman Unanimous vote (8-0)
Z.
AA.
BB.
CC.
DD.
EE. hold; Motion to vote on Article 3 item EE (Copper Limit Reduction Implementation Phase 2)
by Jerry Kelly second by Mark Sandham Unanimous vote (8-0)
FF.
GG.
HH.

Article 4 Fiscal Year 2018 Operating Budget_Motion to vote on Article 4 as written by Sean deLacy second by Lincoln Heineman Unanimous vote (8-0) assigned to Lincoln Heineman

Article 5 *Waterways Enterprise Fund*-Annual Article Motion to vote on Article 5 as written by Mark Sandham second by Geoff Burns Unanimous vote (8-0) *assigned to Geoff Burns*

Article 6 *Golf Course Enterprise Fund*-Annual Article Motion to vote on Article 6 as written by Lincoln Heineman second by Sean deLacy Unanimous vote (8-0) *assigned to Jerry Kelly*

Article 7 *Wastewater Enterprise Fund*-Annual Article Motion to vote on Article 7 as written by Patrice Metro second by Mark Sandham Unanimous vote (8-0) *assigned to Anthony Antoniello*

Article 8 *Transfer Station Enterprise Fund*-Annual Article Motion to vote on Article 8 as written by Lincoln Heineman second by Jerry Kelly Unanimous vote (8-0) *assigned to Mark Sandham*

Article 9 *Water Enterprise Fund*-Annual Article Motion to vote on Article 9 as written by Geoff Burns second by Mark Sandham Unanimous vote (8-0) *assigned to Sean deLacy*

Article 10 *Stabilization Fund Excess Levy-***Annual Article** Motion to vote on Article 10 as written by Mark Sandham second by Sean deLacy Unanimous vote (8-0) *assigned to Patrice Metro*

Article 11 Community Preservation Fund-Annual Article Motion to vote on Article 11 (except item 12) as written by Lincoln Heineman second by Mark Sandham Unanimous vote (8-0) assigned to Michael Westort

• \$48,700 Creation of Dog Park Motion to vote on Article 11 item 12 as written by Mark Sandham second by Sean deLacy (6yes-2no)

Article 12 Community Preservation Act Reconciliations – Semi Annual Article Motion to vote on Article 12 as written by Sean deLacy second by Jerry Kelly Unanimous vote (8-0) assigned to Michael Westort

Article 13 *Massachusetts General Laws Chapter 91 Liability*-Annual Article Motion to vote on Article 13 as written by Mark Sandham second by Geoff Burns Unanimous vote (8-0) *assigned to Sean deLacy*

Article 14 Zoning Bylaw Amendment – Temporary Moratorium on Sale and Distribution of Recreational Marijuana Motion to accept Article 14 as written by Sean deLacy second by Jerry Kelly, will be tabled and voted at Town Meeting assigned to Lincoln Heineman

Article 15 Change in Administrative Code for Planning and Development Department and Creation of Director of Planning and Development Position Motion to vote on Article 15 as written by Jerry Kelly second by Mark Sandham Unanimous vote (7yes-1no) assigned to Jamie Gilmore

Article 16 *General Bylaw Amendment Revolving Funds* Motion to vote on Article 16 as written by Anthony Antoniello second by Sean deLacy Unanimous vote (8-0) *assigned to Mark Sandham*

New Business Miscellaneous

There being no other business to discuss Jamie Gilmore adjourned at 8:32pm second by Mark Sandham (unanimous vote 8-0)

Respectfully Submitted, Kelli Rodgers Recording Secretary